EEA at the Tüyap Art and Book Fair Istanbul

Opening Saturday October 30th, 12:00 hrs
Opened daily from 11:00 – 20:00 hrs between October 30th – November 6th
and 11:00 – 19:00 hrs on November 7th

At the 20th Istanbul Art Fair the European Exchange Academy is presenting works by two artists. Zoro Feigl and Floris Bovée create an installation with collaborated work as well as individual works.
Specially for the 20th Istanbul Art Fair they have moved from Amsterdam to Istanbul in a camper-truck which has functioned as both there home and there laboratory for this journey to the festival. On the way tough Europe they have document and create new works that are inspired by the movement through various countries.
The camper-truck is the central point in the installation witch will show the various outcomes of
the journey on the Art Fair Istanbul.

About API at the 20th Istanbul Art Fair
The 2010 edition is a first step in the direction
of developing an international off-spaces fair in Istanbul at Tüyap. Because of the perspective of 2012, the year when the Netherlands and Turkey celebrate 400 years of diplomatic ties, the idea is that the Dutch and Turkish initiatives will be able to meet and develop projects or realize residencies and artist-exchanges together that will be realized in the coming years. Therefore the impact of the 2010 Art and Book fair will extend beyond the duration of the fair.

Participating Dutch initiatives:
The Sandberg Institute, Z, 1646, Baracca, Satellietgroep, P/////AKT, De Service Garage, European Exchange Academy, ZetFoundation, M4 Gastatelier, Noordkaap, kuS, IRFAK, Ground Magazine,
PLANETART and Palatti.

Thanks to:
Mondrian Foundation
Stichting EEA Beelitz

Posted in EEA announcement | Comments Off on EEA at the Tüyap Art and Book Fair Istanbul

EEA10 Final Exhibition

participants:Dave Adry (NL)
Joanna Aldoori (UK)
Niels Bekkema (NL)
Robert William Blackburn (UK)
Simon Boase (UK)
Kitty Bons (NL)
Astrid Bossuyt (BE)
Hannah Carpenter (UK)
Caetano Carvalho (BR)
Sandra Christensen (DK)
Zahra Davidson (UK)
Rose Dimiioniatis (NL)
Robin Ducro (NL)
Elise Geers (BE)
Maria Gondek (DK)
Hailey Gooch (CA)
Christine Gore (UK)
Elisa Grasso (UK)
Linn Hallström (SE)
Nikola Hartl (DE)
Lukas Hoffmann (DE)
Haley Hunt-Brondwin (CA)
Konstanze Klecha (DE)
Anna Krieps (LU)
Joan Kuhlman (NL)
Aaron McLaughlin (IR/UK)
Elizabeth Minns (UK)
Rozemarijn Oosthoek (NL)
Daniel Overbeek (NL)
Jaakko Pallasvuo (FI)
Marja Patrikainen (FI)
Lee Perillo (US)
Esper Postma (NL)
Julia Retz (BR)
Rosanne Ruytenburg (NL)
Joshua Sassmannshausen (DE)
Adam Stockwell (UK)
Ayumi Suzuki (JP)
Hilde Timmer (NL)
Niels van Bunningen (FR/NL)
Nora van den Berg (NL)
Lena van der Wal (NL)
An Vandermeulen (BE)
Laura Wiedijk (NL)

Participating Academies & Universities
ArtEZ Arnhem Academy of Visual Arts
ArtEZ Enschede Academy of Visual Arts
ArtEZ Zwolle Academy of Visual Arts
CalArts, California Institute of the Arts, Los Angeles
Emily Carr University of Art & Design, Vancouver
Gerrit Rietveld Academy, Amsterdam
HFBK, Hochschule für bildende Künste Hamburg
KUVA, Finnish Academy of Fine Arts, Helsinki
Leeds Metropolitan University, School of Contemporary Art & Graphic Design
Minerva Art Academy Groningen
School of Art Glasgow
Sint-Lucas Antwerpen College of Art and Design
Sint-Lukas Brussels University College of Art and Design
RITS Hogeschool voor Film en Theater Brussel


Posted in EEA Germany | Comments Off on EEA10 Final Exhibition

EEA on the Kunstvlaai / Artpie 2010

Alex Farrar (GB)
Jasmin Patel (GB)
Jack Piers Scott (GB)
Toshie Takeuchi (JP)

Saturday May 15th / 16:00 – 19:00 hrs

Sunday May 16th – Sunday May 23th, daily from 12:00 – 18:00 hrs
Cultuurpark Westergasfabriek, Amsterdam
Kunstvlaai / ArtPie 2010

Posted in EEA announcement | Comments Off on EEA on the Kunstvlaai / Artpie 2010

FLOPPELGANGERS – the 2nd Leeds EEA show is here!

opening: Friday 16th April, 6pm – 9pm
continues: 17th – 25th April, 1pm – 6pm
the old TK Maxx shop, Leeds Shopping Plaza.

Novgorod proudly present their latest project, Floppelgangers, a showcase of international contemporary art curated in association with the European Exchange Academy.

Set in a disused retail space in the centre of Leeds the show reflects the resourceful ethos of the European Exchange Academy, promoting invention and initiative in the present cultural and economic climate where both artists and institutions are struggling for survival.

Spanning the boundaries of media, material and nationality, the show presents an exciting and challenging range of approaches, including Amsterdam-based artist Christopher Holloran’s (GB) video dealing with the comedy of language barriers, and Israeli born Avi Krispin’s sedate yet tongue-in-cheek critique of boredom.

Floppelgangers brings together an outlandish array of artists from across Europe, with the opening night involving one off performances and an appropriate slew of mayhem.

Artists involved in FLOPPELGANGERS include Inger Alfnes (NO), Markus Benedikt Becker (DE), Floris Bovee (NL), Ben Fowler (GB), Christopher Holloran (GB), Avi Krispin (IL) & Steven de Jong (NL) & Dafna Maimon (FI), Stefan Ruitenbeek (NL), Ollie Salmon (GB), Jack Piers Scott (GB), Fraser Stewart (GB), Sakari Tervo (FI), Philip Tonda Heide (DK), Nathalie Vanheule (BE), Samantha Wass (GB) and Josh Watts (GB)

Posted in EEA announcement | Comments Off on FLOPPELGANGERS – the 2nd Leeds EEA show is here!

EEA09 Final Exhibition

Don't know whether I'm coming or going

You are kindly invited to attend our exhibion.

Exhibition opening: 12/09/09 * 15.00h – 19.00h
Exhibition open: 13/09/09 * 10.00h – 17.00h

Niels Albers (NL)
Steven Bos (NL)
Markus Becker (DE/NL)
Benjamin Philip Day (AS)
Jeannoux van Deijck (NL)
Diane Espiritu (CA)
Ben Fowler (UK)
Joel Galvin (UK)
Lotte van Geijn (NL)
Abel Gutierrez (US)
Christopher Holloran (UK)
Yvonne Hulst (NL)
Lauri Isola (FI)
Wouter Johan van Leeuwen (NL)
Amun Levy (US)
Thomas van Linge (NL)
Meri Linna (SE)
Tamara Maasdam (NL)
Inge Meijer (NL)
Jonathan Sachse Mikkelsen (DM)
Roos Mikx (NL)
Jasmin Patel (UK)
Janneke van der Putten (NL)
Elina Rantasuo (FI)
Maarten Raskin (BE)
Melanie Rees (UK)
Maarten Rots (NL)
Machteld Rullens (NL)
Nick Santillan (CA)
Jack Scott (UK)
Lucia Simon Medina (ES)
Laura Spliethof (NL)
Niek te Stroete (NL)
Toshie Takeuchi (JP)
Jade Thacker (US)
Sanne van der Velde (NL)
Apichaya Wanthiang (BE/TH)
Vera Warnsing (DE)
Samantha Wass (UK)
Quint Welters (US/NL)
Sofia Wickman (SE)
Andrea Zavala Folache (ES)
Maria Zendrera (ES)
Biao Xu (CN)


Posted in EEA Germany | Comments Off on EEA09 Final Exhibition